Sketching in Berlin

Now you also can see my sketches on UrbanSketchers.org:
http://www.urbansketchers.org/2011/03/meet-correspondents-berlin-german-olga.html
2011-02-19

On Sunday, for those of you who would like to sketch in Berlin we are making a sketch tour around Rosenthaler platz area. Sketchbooks and pencils will be provided. The participation is free of charge but you’ll need to register. More information you’ll find in an annoncement of the event here: http://www.circus-berlin.de/blog/2011/03/slow-travel-day-urban-sketching-tour/

5 responses to “Sketching in Berlin

  1. Dear Olga,
    I can’t find the announcement of the sketchtour at Rosenthaler Platz? When and where will you meet? Will you repeat the event, since I might be out of town this weekend? AND, this is a very big question – is this event for absolute beginners – who would die for learning how to sketch and scribble along, with no idea of perspective and how to draw people … all the drawings look awful but still I can’t stop trying.
    Best,
    Cole

  2. Hi Cole,
    thank you for writing. I updated the post and the link is correct now.
    Here it is again: http://www.circus-berlin.de/blog/2011/03/slow-travel-day-urban-sketching-tour/

    The meeting is at 1.45pm.
    Meeting Point: The Circus Cafe @ The Circus Hostel, Weinbergsweg 1a, U-Bhf. Rosenthaler Platz (U8)
    Registration: Send an email to Paul at paul.scraton[at]circus-berlin.de or come by the hostel reception any time after Wednesday.

    This event was created by Circus and we probably will be guiding sketchtour again. Sure all levels are welcome. So if you will be away from Berlin thos Sunday write me an email and I will keep you informed. olkazavr ot gmail dot com.

  3. Dear Olga,

    thank you for your quick reply an all the information. Too bad that I had to leave town over the weekend. I returned to Berlin late on Sunday night. But I love your art and your blog, so I will keep my eyes open for the next chance to join you on your urban sketching tours. If you ever happen to give a workshop in urban sketching, please inform me – I’d be there – immediatly!
    All my best and thanks for sharing your work – it’s a a daily joy and inspiration to look at your work!
    Cole

  4. Hi Olga,
    thank you very much for the link. Yes, I’d like to subscribe to your blog, but would like to receive it at an emailadress, that I check regularly. I leave it with this reply. Could you send the link for the subscription again, please? Thanks a lot. I am curiously waiting for some sketches of the sketchtour. Hope, that you will post some.
    Best,
    Cole

  5. Hi Cole, thank you for your interest and pointing it out! I added a subscribtion widget and it’s on a right bar now. Going to post my sketches soon!

Leave a Reply

